Reasons Why

  • Автор: Nickel Creek
  • Текст песни:
    by Nickel Creek (Sean Watkins and David Puckett)
    charted by Bo Frazer  
    with help from Larry Dean
    NOTE: capo on fret 1
    Intro = verse 1st half
    Verse 1:
    Em                   D           C     D
    Where am I today?  I wish that I knew,
           Em                     D          A    C  D
    ’Cause looking around there’s no sign of you.
    Em                   D           C
    I don’t remember one jump or one leap,  
         Em           D             A       C  (D)
    Just quiet steps away from your lead.
    Verse 2:
    I’m holding my heart out but clutching it too,  
    Feeling this sort of a love that we once knew.  
    I’m calling this home when it’s not even close,  
    Playing the role with nerves left exposed.
    Chorus 1:
    D             C        G      D                     C      G
    Standing on a darkened stage, stumbling through the lines.
    A7            D          Em        G  C    D 
    Others have excuses, but I have my reasons why.
    Verse 3:
    We get distracted by dreams of our own,  
    But nobody’s happy while feeling alone,
    And knowing how hard it hurts when we fall,
    We lean another ladder against the wrong wall.  
    Chorus 2:
        D                 C       G        D                  C
    And climb high to the highest rung, to shake fists at the sky.
                                 Em      G  C    D 
    While others have excuses, I have my reasons why.
                   D            C           Em      D
    With so much deception it’s hard not to wander away,  
         C           Em      D
    It’s hard not to wander away,
    It’s hard not to wander away.
  • Аккорды, присутствующие в подборе:
Рейтинг: 0 Голосов: 0 Ваша оценка:

© 2012 MuzHub.net

Поддержка: info@muzhub.net. Создание сайта - DesignWebStudio.com.ua